31 December 2020

The 2020 Burke EWS round has been canceled due to the ongoing global Coronavirus pandemic. 
The EWS looks forward to returning to Burke in 2021 !


Round three will take place in Burke, Vermont on August 1-2, marking the first time the EWS has visited the East Coast of the United States of America. After their Men’s team took the rainbow jersey at the Trophy of Nations in Finale last month, and after such a successful event in Northstar, California, it seems only right to include a USA venue on next season’s calendar. 

Burke Mountain is no stranger to enduro races, having hosted three EWS Qualifiers as well as a round of the 2019 North American Enduro Series earlier this year. This established venue is well known in the States as the proving ground for many an East Coast athlete, but with a brand new trail set to open for the race, riders are in for a completely new Burke experience.

Rebecca BaraonaWomenIbis Enduro Team follow rider
Nicolas BeanMenTheory Global Enduro Team follow rider
Lauren BinghamWomen | Under 21 no team follow rider
Pedro Burns ContrerasMenTrek Factory Racing follow rider
Gregory CallaghanMenDevinci Global Racing follow rider
Lindsey CarpenterWomenno team follow rider
Laura CharlesWomenOrbea FOX Enduro Team follow rider
Morgane CharreWomenPivot Factory Racing follow rider
Isabeau CourdurierWomenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Adrien DaillyMenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Jubal DavisMenno team follow rider
Youn DeniaudMenGiant Factory Off-Road follow rider
Julie DuvertWomenTheory Global Enduro Team follow rider
Carson EiswaldMenno team follow rider
Connor FearonMenKona Factory Team follow rider
Max FejerMenTeam Dorrong Enduro follow rider
Chloe GalleanWomenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Theo GalyMenSunn French Connexion By Alpe D'Huez follow rider
Iago Garay TamayoMenSanta Cruz X SRAM follow rider
Remi GauvinMenRocky Mountain Race Face follow rider
Evan GeankoplisMenno team follow rider
Anita GehrigWomenNorco Factory Enduro follow rider
Carolin GehrigWomenNorco Factory Enduro follow rider
Kelan GrantMenChain Reaction Cycles follow rider
Harriet HarndenWomenTrek Factory Racing follow rider
Elliott HeapMenChain Reaction Cycles follow rider
Samuel HillMenChain Reaction Cycles follow rider
Ben Hobbs
Menno team follow rider
Alexis IcardoMen | Under 21Theory Global Enduro Team follow rider
Zakarias Blom JohansenMenIbis Enduro Team follow rider
Morgane JonnierWomenTeam Cycles Peugeot follow rider
Warren KnissMenno team follow rider
Noga KoremWomenGT Factory Racing follow rider
Andreane Lanthier NadeauWomenRocky Mountain Race Face follow rider
Cole LucasMenIbis Enduro Team follow rider
Martin MaesMenGT Factory Racing follow rider
Edward MastersMenPivot Factory Racing follow rider
Wyn MastersMenGT Factory Racing follow rider
Jesse MelamedMenRocky Mountain Race Face follow rider
Miranda MillerWomenKona Factory Team follow rider
Kevin MiquelMenSpecialized Racing follow rider
Jack MoirMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Adam MorseMen | Master 35+ no team follow rider
Isabella Naughton
WomenLiv Racing follow rider
Shawn NeerMenYeti / Fox Factory Team follow rider
Florian NicolaiMenTrek Factory Racing follow rider
Peter OstroskiMenno team follow rider
Damien OtonMenOrbea FOX Enduro Team follow rider
Louise Margareta PaulinWomenIbis Enduro Team follow rider
Simone Pelissero
Men | Under 21no team follow rider
Vid PersakMenOrbea FOX Enduro Team follow rider
Cedric RavanelMen | Master 35+ Commencal Enduro Team follow rider
Quinn Reece
Menno team follow rider
Todd RenwickMenno team follow rider
Mitch RopelatoMenno team follow rider
Richard Rude JrMenYeti / Fox Factory Team follow rider
Alex RudeauMenCommencal Enduro Team follow rider
Dillon SantosMenno team follow rider
Lucy SchickWomenno team follow rider
Theresia SchwenkWomenno team follow rider
Mark Scott
MenSanta Cruz X SRAM follow rider
Nathan SecondiMenFulgur Factory Team follow rider
Daniel SelfMenTheory Global Enduro Team follow rider
Brady StoneMenTheory Global Enduro Team follow rider
Ines Thoma
WomenCanyon Collective follow rider
Dimitri TordoMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Mckay VezinaMenGiant Factory Off-Road follow rider
Antoine VidalMenCommencal Enduro Team follow rider
Matthew WalkerMenPivot Factory Racing follow rider
Robin WallnerMenIbis Enduro Team follow rider
Tyler WeymanMenno team follow rider
Sofia WiedenrothWomenSpecialized Racing follow rider
Gustav WildhaberMenCube Action Team follow rider
Katy Winton
Womenno team follow rider
Keegan WrightMenDevinci Global Racing follow rider
Document Name Type Date Uploaded
Race Book Race Book 31st Mar 2020
Document Name Type Date Uploaded

The CANCELLED - EWS Burke race event has its own website please click on the button below to visit the event website

click here to visit event website

Contact Type Contact Name
Race Director Jessica Sechler
Athlete Contact [email protected]
International Media Contact [email protected]

We welcome applications from all areas of publication and media, please register your interest for media accreditation on the media portal

EWS media accreditation

In 2019 EWS introduced a Event Grading system to classify event race routes, for more information about Event Grading System

The CANCELLED - EWS Burke race event has been classified and graded as