Specialized Zermatt EWS-E

28 August 2020

EWS-E pro entries by invitation
EWS100 and short course EWS-E50 entries available online

Mountains don't come much more iconic than the Matterhorn, and the inaugural round of the EWS-E will take place in its shadow this August. Part of the Trailove Zermatt Festival, the race will offer breath taking descents and lung busting climbs amongst some of Europe's highest mountains. Expect to be blown away by this mountain paradise.

Event Format and Overivew . 

Rider Category Team Nation
Remy AbsalonMenScott SR Suntour Enduro Team follow rider
Karim AmourMenno team follow rider
Mattia ArduinoMenno team follow rider
Fabien BarelMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Francesco BaroniMenno team follow rider
Levy BatistaMenTribe Rocky MTN POWERPLAY follow rider
Jose BorgesMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Martyn Brookes
Menno team follow rider
Killian Callaghan
Menno team follow rider
Edgar Carballo GonzalezMenOrbea FOX Enduro Team follow rider
Alexandre CureMenno team follow rider
Valentin EscriouMenno team follow rider
Marco Aurelio FontanaMenno team follow rider
Andrea Garibbo
Menno team follow rider
Marcello Ghidini
Menno team follow rider
Jerome GillouxMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Diego GiordanengoMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Olivier GiordanengoMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Florian GolayMenno team follow rider
Katharina KuypersWomenno team follow rider
Tiago LadeiraMenMiranda Factory Team follow rider
Nicolas LauMenno team follow rider
Matthew Lombardi
Menno team follow rider
Simone MartinelliMenno team follow rider
Maaris MeierWomenno team follow rider
Irenee MenjouMenTribe Rocky MTN POWERPLAY follow rider
Tracy Moseley
Womenno team follow rider
Kenny MullerMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Ludovic OgetMenno team follow rider
Stefano Ossati
Menno team follow rider
Tobia PoloniMenno team follow rider
Emanuel PomboMenMiranda Factory Team follow rider
Melvin PonsMenno team follow rider
Yannick PontalMenTeam Cycles Peugeot follow rider
Melanie Pugin
Womenno team follow rider
Nicolas Quere
Menno team follow rider
Cedric RavanelMenCommencal Enduro Team follow rider
Loris RevelliMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Mathieu RuffrayMenTeam Cycles Peugeot follow rider
Joris Ryf
Menno team follow rider
Nathalie Schneitter
Womenno team follow rider
Davide SottocornolaMenno team follow rider
Nicolas Vouilloz MenLapierre Overvolt Team follow rider
Gustav WildhaberMenCube Action Team follow rider
Alba WunderlinWomenno team follow rider
Document Name Type Date Uploaded
Zermatt COVD Safety Protocols V2 Event Brief 21st Aug 2020
Race Book Race Book 23rd Aug 2020
Schedule Schedule 26th Aug 2020
Rider Briefing Notes Event Brief 27th Aug 2020
Results_EWS-E50 race results 28th Aug 2020
Results EWS-E100 race results 28th Aug 2020
Results EWS-E Pro race results 28th Aug 2020
Document Name Type Date Uploaded
Course Map Course Map 26th Aug 2020
Venue Map Stage Maps 26th Aug 2020

The Specialized Zermatt EWS-E race event has its own website please click on the button below to visit the event website

click here to visit event website

Contact Type Contact Name
Race Director Mathias Julen
Expo Contact Mathias Julen
Technical Contact Nicolas Wicki
Athlete Contact [email protected]
International Media Contact [email protected]

In 2019 EWS introduced a Event Grading system to classify event race routes, for more information about Event Grading System

The Specialized Zermatt EWS-E race event has been classified and graded as