EWS-E Valberg

19 & 20 June 2021

The opening round of EWS-E will head to Valberg in France, to take on the region’s infamous grey earth in the Southern Alps. Valberg hosted a round of the EWS in 2016. Racers can expect to descend and ascend on some fiercely technical trails, all punctuated by tight liaisons to make for an exciting round in this famous destination. 

Entries open Feburary 2021
EWS-E pro entries by invitation
EWS100 and short course EWS-E50 entries available online

Rider Category Team Nation
Remy AbsalonMenScott SR Suntour Enduro Team follow rider
Karim AmourMenno team follow rider
Quentin ArnaudMenSunn French Connexion By Alpe D'Huez follow rider
Fabien BarelMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Levy BatistaMenTribe Rocky MTN POWERPLAY follow rider
Matteo BertaMenno team follow rider
Lisandru BertiniMenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Jose BorgesMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Benjamin BoutieMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Joe Breeden
Menno team follow rider
Martyn Brookes
Menno team follow rider
Francescu CamoinMenSpecialized Racing follow rider
Edgar Carballo GonzalezMenOrbea FOX Enduro Team follow rider
Joshua CarlsonMenGiant Factory Off-Road follow rider
Isabeau CourdurierWomenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Alexandre CureMenno team follow rider
Giovanni D'aroma
Menno team follow rider
Adrien DaillyMenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Valentin EscriouMenno team follow rider
Alexandre FayolleMenHusqvarna E-Bicycles Racing follow rider
Marco Aurelio FontanaMenno team follow rider
Lucas FrigoutMenSunn French Connexion By Alpe D'Huez follow rider
Chloe GalleanWomenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Andrea Garibbo
Menno team follow rider
Marcello Ghidini
Menno team follow rider
Jerome GillouxMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Diego GiordanengoMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Florian GolayMenno team follow rider
Michael Hannah
Menno team follow rider
Tracey Hannah
Womenno team follow rider
Morgane JonnierWomenTeam Cycles Peugeot follow rider
Marcus Klausmann Menno team follow rider
Tiago LadeiraMenMiranda Factory Team follow rider
Thomas LapeyrieMenno team follow rider
Thomas Lapraye
Menno team follow rider
Mark LawsonMenTest Team follow rider
Matthew Lombardi
Menno team follow rider
Alexandra Marchal
Womenno team follow rider
Mariano Mari Mari
Menno team follow rider
Kevin MarryMenno team follow rider
Simone Massoni
Menno team follow rider
Irenee MenjouMenTribe Rocky MTN POWERPLAY follow rider
Kevin MiquelMenSpecialized Racing follow rider
Lucas Monetti
Menno team follow rider
Tracy Moseley
Womenno team follow rider
Kenny MullerMenE-Team Moustache Bikes follow rider
Charles MurrayMenSpecialized Racing follow rider
Marc OppermannMenTeam BULLS follow rider
Stefano Ossati
Menno team follow rider
Hugo Pigeon MenScott SR Suntour Enduro Team follow rider
Tobia PoloniMenno team follow rider
Emanuel PomboMenMiranda Factory Team follow rider
Yannick PontalMenTeam Cycles Peugeot follow rider
Michal Prokop
Menno team follow rider
Melanie Pugin
Womenno team follow rider
Nicolas Quere
Menno team follow rider
Andre Luiz Ramos BretasMenno team follow rider
Nuno ReisMenMiranda Factory Team follow rider
Loris RevelliMenCanyon Collective follow rider
Giorgio RighiMenno team follow rider
Antoine RoggeMenno team follow rider
Laura Rossin
Womenno team follow rider
Mathieu RuffrayMenTeam Cycles Peugeot follow rider
Valentin Schleicher
Menno team follow rider
Nathalie Schneitter
Womenno team follow rider
Nathan SecondiMenFulgur Factory Team follow rider
Samuel Shucksmith
Menno team follow rider
Davide SottocornolaMenno team follow rider
Christian TextorMenTeam BULLS follow rider
Nicolas Vouilloz MenLapierre Zipp Collective follow rider
Greta Weithaler
Womenno team follow rider
Sofia WiedenrothWomenSpecialized Racing follow rider
Gustav WildhaberMenCube Action Team follow rider
Document Name Type Date Uploaded
Event and Entry Structure Event Brief 26th Jan 2021
Schedule Schedule 4th Feb 2021
Race Book Race Book 6th Feb 2021
Document Name Type Date Uploaded

The EWS-E Valberg race event has its own website please click on the button below to visit the event website

Contact Type Contact Name
Race Director Olivier Giordanengo
Athlete Contact [email protected]
International Media Contact [email protected]

In 2019 EWS introduced a Event Grading system to classify event race routes, for more information about Event Grading System

The EWS-E Valberg race event has been classified and graded as