2022 EWS & EWS-E Advisory Boards announced

13 May 2022

The EWS and EWS-E Advisory Boards have some new faces for the upcoming 2022 season. 

Created to give the riders, teams and industry a voice within the sport, the Advisory Boards keep the lines of communication between race organisers, competitors and teams open throughout the season. The boards provide important feedback on course selection, rules and procedures. 

Martin Maes is one of the most experienced racers on the EWS circuit

Representing the riders on this year’s EWS Advisory Board are Isabeau Courdurier, Martin Maes, Jack Moir and Morgane Charre. Robin Wallner of Ibis Cycles and Tara Lazarski of Rocky Mountain Race Face will be on hand to advise on team matters, whilst Joe Lawill from Shimano and Elizabeth Walker of Liv Racing will represent the industry. 

Nico Vouilloz is the current EWS-E Champion

Over on the EWS-E side of things, three of the sport’s most recognisable names will be on hand to represent the athletes; Nico Vouilloz, Tracy Moseley and Fabien Barel. Joining them on the board will be some of the industry’s leading figures; Benno Willeit from Specialized, Christoph Schumacher of Bosch, Joe Lawwill of Shimano and Sebastian Boyington from Giant. 

Ruaridh Cunningham, ESO’s Sports Coordinator, said: “The riders are at the heart of everything we do, so it’s crucial they have a say in the direction of the sport.

“Equally, without the teams and brands that get behind us we wouldn’t be able to do what we do - we think it’s incredibly important to engage with the industry so we can continue to push the sport forward together. Everyone who sits on these boards brings with them a vast wealth of experience and knowledge and I look forward to working with them this year.”