Specialized Racing announce 2021 squad

06 April 2021

The news has finally broken - Specialized Racing’s 2021 Enduro World Series and EWS-E squad will consist of Kevin Miquel, Charles Murray, Sofia Wiedenroth and Cecce CamoinIt’s a completely new-look squad for the big, red ‘S’ and is as comprehensive a team roster as any currently listed. 

Sofia Wiedenroth joins after a stint at the Cube Action Team which saw her stock rise with many people tipping her as a possible podium contender. Perhaps tellingly she spent time racing e-bikes in 2020 so may be called into action on the latest Specialized Turbo Levo at select EWS-E rounds this season. 

Kevin Miquel has proved himself over the last few seasons as one of the fastest and most consistent enduro racers on the planet. A Team France rider at the 2019 Trophy of Nations up until injury took him out of the line-up, the next stop for Kevin in many people’s eyes is the top step of the podium and with Specialized, he will be hoping to have found the missing component. 

Charles Murray was perhaps the breakthrough rider of the difficult 2020 season. He traveled from New Zealand on a whim at the last minute and climbed as high as sixth in the overall come the Bluegrass EWS Finale Ligure. It was one of the toughest Finale courses in recent years and proved that the part-timer was more than deserving of a full-time deal. He has already tasted victory this season already via finishing first at the Emersons 3 Peaks Enduro which was an EWS Qualifier in Dunedin

You can see all the highlights from that remarkable race, here:

Our own Ruaridh Cunningham and Ric McLaughlin caught up with Charlie on The Enduro World Series Podcast, here

Finally, Cecce Camoin is a young Corsican in a hurry. He has locked horns already with the likes of Commencal’s Antoine Vidal and is a podium regular at the French national series as a junior. 

You can find the full list of all the official teams of the 2021 Enduro World Series and EWS-E here