2021 Enduro World Series and EWS-E teams officially announced

05 March 2021

The off-season transfer window has been a busy one for both the Enduro World Series and EWS-E and many riders have changed pits in anticipation of a stacked 2021 calendar. 

Crucially, more teams than ever before will contest both championships resulting in a mouth-watering proposition for fans of mountain bike racing all over the globe. 

Here are those official teams who will contest the Enduro World Series and EWS-E:

Premier teams

Canyon Collective

Ines Thoma, Jack Moir, Dimitri Tordo, Jose Borges, Fabien Barel, Loris Revelli

A mainstay of the EWS pits, Canyon Collective will return in 2021 with some familiar faces, some recently acquired faces and some brand-new faces! Jack Moir was one of the stand-out performers in 2020 with a fourth place backed up by a brace of podiums. He was chased all the way by Dimitri Tordo however who will no doubt be hoping to go even faster this time out. The big addition this off-season has no doubt been Jose Borges. The Portugese all-rounder will take on both EWS and EWS-E events.

Chain Reaction Cycles Nukeproof

Kelan Grant, Elliott Heap, Sam Hill, Nigel Page

CRC Nukeproof are one of the most tight-knit groups in the paddock and 2021 sees the tantalising return of the king; Sam Hill will be back amidst the Pro Men’s ranks having missed last season due to travel restrictions. 

Commencal Enduro Pro Racing Team

Cedric Ravanel, Alex Rudeau, Antoine Vidal, Jack Piercy, Alizée Lassus

One of the squads that has been the talk of the off-season is the beautifully balanced Commencal roster. Alex Rudeau made big progress in 2020 but the prospect of him being joined by Antoine Vidal who moves up to Pro Men this year is an intriguing one. Counter this with the Ravanel’s continued commitment to developing young talent in the form of Jack Piercy and Alizée Lassus and you have a squad firmly aimed at the podium.

Ibis Enduro Team

Zakarias Blom Johansen, Bex Baraona, Cole Lucas, Robin Wallner, Louise Paulin

Another team who went shopping this off-season were Ibis who (re)acquired the services of Zakarias Blom Johansen to bolster last season's addition of Cole Lucas. Bex Baraona returns as does Robin Wallner as the American brand formalises what looks like one of the pre-season teams overall title favourites. 

Lapierre Zipp Collective

Isabeau Courdurier, Adrien Dailly, Chloe Gallean, Lisandru Bertini, Nico Vouilloz

The all-French Lapierre Zipp Collective will have been happy with their 2020 haul which included wins from the Pro Women’s defending overall champ, Isabeau Courdurier, Adrien Dailly and Nico Vouilloz but you can bet that they’ll be hungry for more. Lisandru Bertini arrives as a young man with a lot of promise and if he can absorb and learn from the wealth of experience which is now surrounding him he may well prove to be a champion in the making. 

Liv Racing

Isabella Naughton, Riley Miller, Rae Morrison, Leonie Picton

Liv Racing are continuing to top-flight international racing with a packed roster led once again by the experienced and devastatingly fast, Rae Morrison. It’s a squad that features not only a depth of talent and speed but also a commitment to improving women’s cycling for everyone.   

Orange Factory Racing 

Lachlan Blair, Joe Connell, Tom Wilson

Mountain bike brands don’t come with much more racing pedigree than Orange and it’s fantastic to see them committing to the Enduro World Series ranks. Lachlan Blair proved in 2020 that he was capable of running with the big dogs and will be joined by fellow Scot Joe Connell and long-term Orange stalwart Tom Wilson for the new season.

Orbea Fox Enduro Team 

Edgar Carballo, Damien Oton, Vid Persak, Gabriel Torralba, Evan Wall, Laura Charles

There’s definitely a pattern emerging this season of teams building new names onto already race-proven foundations and Orbea Fox Enduro Team are one of those outfits. Oton and Persak will once again lead the charge in the EWS with Carballo focusing on EWS-E. Laura Charles has been added to the roster to maximise their points haul. 

Rocky Mountain/Race Face Enduro Team 

Remi Gauvin, Andréane Lanthier Nadeau, Jesse Melamed

Undoubtedly the most heavy-hitting three-ball in the EWS, Rocky Mountain/Race Face Enduro Team return for 2021 unchanged. All eyes will be on Melamed as he arrives into the season very much the man to beat from 2020. Gauvin will be hoping to transform consistency into podiums whilst ALN will be hoping to re-establish herself right at the very front of the Pro Women’s field. 

Santa Cruz x SRAM

Mark Scott, Iago Garay, Romain Paulhan

California’s own Santa Cruz x SRAM are back with an unchanged line-up of Mark Scott and Iago Garay hoping to return to top 10 ways with more events on offer in 2021. 

Specialized Racing

Team announcement coming soon !

Sunn French Connexion Racing By Alpe D'Huez

A revamp of Sunn’s line-up along with a new look and team structure sees Theo Galy head the French squad whilst two of the breakthrough acts of 2020, Louis Jeandel and Guillaume Larbeyou join the squad, as do Quentin Arnaud and Lucas Frigout.

Pro teams 

Cube Action Team - Gusti Wildhaber, Jonas Goeweil, Veronika Bruechle, Claus Wachsmann

Devinci Global Racing - Greg Callaghan, Keegan Wright, Georgia Astle

Forbidden Synthesis - team announcement coming soon!

Giant Factory Off-Road Team - Youn Deniaud, Mckay Vezina, Josh Carlson

GT Factory Racing - Martin Maes, Noga Korem, Wyn Masters

Juliana Free Agents - team announcement coming soon!

Kona Factory Racing - Miranda Miller, Connor Fearon, Noah Hoffman, Carlos Von Heyden Langelaan

Norco Enduro Racing - Anita Gehrig, Caro Gehrig, Sam Blenkinsop, Lucas Cruz, Elliot Jamieson, Henry Fitzgerald

Pivot Factory Racing - Morgane Charre, Matt Walker, Eddie Masters

Pole Enduro Race Team - Joe Nation, Leigh Johnson, Leo Kokkonen

Rad Bandits Factory Team - Estelle Charles, Clement Charles

Scott SR Suntour - Remy Absalon, Hugo Pigeon, Elliot Trabac

Team BULLS - Christian Textor, Marc Oppermann

Team Cycles Peugeot - Yannick Pontal, Mathieu Ruffray, Morgane Jonnier

Trek Factory Racing - Pedro Burns, Harriet Harnden, Florian Nicolai

Yeti / Fox Factory Team -  Richie Rude, Shawn Neer

Yeti / OneUp PRO Team  - team announcement coming soon!

EWS-E teams

E-Team Moustache Bikes - Jerome Gilloux, Olivier Giordenango, Diego Giordenango, Kenny Muller

Husqvarna E-Bicycles Racing - Alex Fayolle

Miranda Factory Team - Emanuel Pombo, Tiago Ladeira, Nuno Reis 

Tribe Rocky Mountain Power Play - Levy Batista, Irenee Menjou

Development teams

Fastlight-Abetone - Nadine Ellecosta, Nicola Grotti, Matteo Saccon, Mirco Vendemmia

Fulgur Factory Team - Nathan Secondi, Matteo Baruffi

Mad Wheels Enduro Team - Stefano Giacobini, Francesco Giacobini, Andrea Fantino, Francesco Marchese

Team Dorrong Enduro - Remy Allemann, Yana Dobnig, Bernd Dorrong, Max Fejer, Reinhard Mayrhoffer

Theory Global Enduro Team - Nic Bean, Julie Duvert, Daniel Self, Brady Stone, Alexis Icardo

Urge Pyrenees Gravity - Mathieu Calvez, Axel Fresquet, Luca Fourcade, Justine Henry, Justin Linon

Want to stay in the loop on all the latest team news from the world of the Enduro World Series and EWS-E? Don’t forget to subscribe to our weekly podcast for all the latest news and reaction as we begin to get the 2021 season underway!