Official Qualifier Events
EWS qualifier

The 2018 EWS Qualifier Series calendar is listed below.
Organizers interested in having their races designated as a 2019 EWS Qualifier Series event can complete the Venue Application Form.

EWS MEMBERSHIPS
Riders must be EWS members in order to be eligible to collect EWS Qualifier Series ranking points / be added to the EWS Reserved List.  Riders MUST have the membership before the race – points will not be assigned retroactively .   BUY/RENEW 2018 MEMBERSHIPS

QUALIFYING CRITERIA
Top ranked EWS members competing in the 2018 Series will be added to the EWS Reserved List (to be published December 2018) and will be eligible for priority registration for all the 2019 EWS Rounds.

The Reserve Entry List comprises of:
– Top 300 ranked Men, 75 ranked Women, 100 U21 Men, 20 U21 Women,  50 Master 40+ Men,  and 20 Master 35+ Women riders from the Enduro Global Ranking – consisting of points scored at all EWS, EWS Continental and EWS Qualifier events.
– Top 5 U21 at every EWS event in the previous year
– Top 5 Masters at every EWS event in the previous year
– Top 3 riders of every official EWS category at every EWS Continental event in the previous year
– Winner of each official EWS category in every EWS Qualifier event in the previous year


RANKING CALCULATIONS
The EWS only has 6 official categories. As the various EWS Qualifier Series events do not all use these 6 official categories, EWS Qualifier Series ranking points are assigned as follows. Riders are sorted into one of the following categories based on their year of birth.  Riders with an EWS membership are  assigned ranking points for their finish position within that group.

Men
Men U21 (1998-2001)
Men Master 40+ (1978+)
Women
Women U21 (1998-2001)
Women Master 35+ (1983+)

POINTS:  Appendix 3.  EWS Rule Book


OVERALL SERIES RANKINGS

2018 Qualifier Series Rankings will be updated quarterly.  The final rankings will be published on December 3 after the last events.

2017 Final Overall Qualifying Series Rankings:
MEN
WOMEN
U21 (MEN and WOMEN)
MASTER 40+ (MEN and WOMEN)

2016 Final Overall Qualifying Series Rankings:
ALL CATEGORIES

 

2018 QUALIFIER EVENTS

Australasia
Europe
North America
South America
Africa
Event Dates Location Country Official Event Name Event Website Results
 June 10
(rescheduled)
Vigo ESP VigoBikeContest www.vigobikecontest.es R1
17 March Rotorua  NZL Crankworx Rotorua GIANT Toa Enduro presented by CamelBak https://www.crankworx.com/event/giant-toa-enduro/ R2
23 March Roma Lesotho LES Kingdom Enduro  www.kingdomenduro.com R3
22 April Sanremo ITA Sanremo Superenduro www.superenduromtb.com R4
28 April Big Cedar OK USA O-Rock Epic Enduro www.southernendurotour.com  R5
5 May Lake District England GBR Graythwaite Epic Enduro www.pmbaenduro.co.uk  R6
13 May Chilliwack BC CAN Fraser Valley Canadian National Enduro Series www.canadianenduro.com/fraservalley  R7
19 May Red Star AR USA Upper Buffalo Red Star Enduro www.arkansasenduroseries.com  R8
20 May Mount Leinster Carlow IRE Vitus Bikes Gravity Enduro Ireland www.gravityenduro.ie  R9
20 May Kouty nad Desnou CZE Specialized Enduro Race Kouty www.enduroserie.cz  R10
26 May Raon L’Etape  FRA Enduro Series French Cup www.enduroseries.fr  R11
26 May Kalnica SVK Birell Bikefest 2018 www.bikefest.sk  R12
27 May Nesbyen NOR 80/20 Nesby Enduro www.8020es.no  R13
2 June Bielsko-Biala POL Enduro Trails www.endurotrails.pl/en/  R14
9 June Squamish BC CAN The Gryphon Squamish Enduro presented by OneUp Components www.squamishenduro.com  R15
16 June Hauterive SUI ChauXmont Super D www.chauxmontsuperd.ch  R16
17 June Oak Ridge TN USA Windrock Enduro www.windrockbikepark.com R17
17 June Panorama BC CAN Canadian National Enduro Series www.canadianenduro.com R18
23 June Graz AUT Enduro Gradec www.enduro-gradec.at  R19
30 June Kellogg ID USA North American Enduro Cup www.naenduro.com  R20
30 June Lakeshore CA USA China Peak Enduro www.californiaenduroseries.com/  R21
30 June Vernon NJ USA CLIF Enduro East at Mountain Creek www.enduroeast.com  R22
8 July Blue Mountain ON CAN Canadian National Enduro Series www.canadianenduro.com  R23
8 July Los Vilos CHI Campeonato Nacional Montenbaik Enduro Series www.montenbaikenduro.com  R24
14 July Toowoomba AUS 2018 MTBA Gravity Enduro Cup Rd1 www.mtba.asn.au/2018-gecup-toowoomba/  R25
14 July Zinal SUI Rock the Bessor www.rockthebesso.ch  R26
21 July Snowshoe WV USA 2018 USA Cycling Enduro Nationals Championships www.usacycling.org  R27
26 July Sirkka FIN Levi Midnight Enduro www.mtb-enduro.fi/levi-2018/  R28
29 July Charlemont MA USA CLIF Enduro East at Thunder Mountain www.enduroeast.com  R29
18 August  Val D’Isere  FRA Enduro Series French Cup www.enduroseries.fr  R30
18 August Steamboat Spring CO USA Revolution Enduro Steamboat Spring www.revolutionenduro.com/   R31
24 August Nauders AUT 3 Länder Enduro Race www.3laenderenduro.com   R32
25 August Deer Valley Resort UT USA Scott Enduro Cup www.endurocupmtb.com   R33
1 September Uribici Santa Catarian BRA Brasil Enduro Series www.brasilenduroseries.com.br  R34
2 September Piero ITA Superenduro Piero www.superenduromtb.com  R35
16 September Zelena Ruda Spicak CZE Giant Enduro Race Spicak www.enduroserie.cz   R36
23 September Mammoth Mountain USA Kamikaze Bike Games www.kamikazebikegames.com R37
6 October Cundinamarca COL Campeonato Nacional de Enduro www.chiguiroextremo.com  R38
6-7 October Resita ROM METAL Enduro  www.metal-enduro.ro/  R39
14 October SE Queensland AUS Shimano Enduro Qld www.emsaustralia.net.au  R40
14 October Groznjan CRO Enduro Grozni www.bbk-groznjan.com  R41
20 October Blagoevgrad BUL Blago Enduro www.race-series.com R42
21 October Bariloche ARG Enduro Argentina Series www.enduroargentina.com.ar  R43
21 October Treuchtlingen GER Endurorennen Treuchtlingen www.rcg-weissenburg.de  R44
27 October Perth Scotland GBR  Fair City Enduro  www.muckmedden.co.uk/our-events/fair-city-enduro  R45
28 October Adelaide AUS 2018 MTBA Gravity Enduro National Championships www.mtba.asn.au/2018-gechamps/  R46
3 November Corral CHI Campeonato Nacional Montenbaik Enduro Series www.montenbaikenduro.com  R47
10 November Nelson NZL Mammoth Enduro https://nelsonmtb.club/race/mammoth  R48
2 December Ninhue CHI Compeonato Nacional Montenbaik Enduro Series www.montenbaikenduro.com  R49
2 December Dunedin NZL Emerson’s 3 Peaks Enduro www.bikeotago.co.nz/blogs/emersons-3-peaks-enduro  R50